Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78


Gender: Male
Breed: Australian Cattle Dog
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

'TRUE LOVE' THEMED PUPPY: 4 - 5 months old / Medium once full grown

Hi, my name is Mike! My sister and I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control with pretty bad cases of demodex mange (non-contagious), which caused patches of hair loss. Good medicine and medicated baths already have me looking and feeling so much better!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I liked the dogs I met at Mostly Mutts, as well as my sibling. I’d likely enjoy another dog to play with in my new home, so if you have a nice doggie that would like a puppy friend who is very playful, let's meet / I haven’t met kitties yet, but I’m young so I’d likely do well with them if they like puppies, so let’s meet / I haven’t met kids, so let’s meet and best no toddlers or very young kids that I will nibble on and may bump over with my puppy energy level and mouthiness.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I’m looking for a dog savvy family that enjoys training and exercising with their 4-legged friend as I’m always ready for the next adventure. I am sporting a great 'all puppy' personality - equal parts affectionate and intense puppy playfulness. I'm not shy about asking for attention as I jump right into your lap. Sweet, wiggly and full of fun, I am sure to bring lots of smiles to my family's faces / My energy level is 7-9, so I will need a family that will be very active with me!

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I’m a member of the Mostly Mutts University training program and have already learned the 'sit' command. I'm sure I'll learn lot more, and in fact I'm looking for a family that will teach me everything I need to know to grow up and become a wonderful adult dog. First up in the lesson plan – starting to train me not to chew on you and the kids, as right now I’m a very mouthy puppy who will (playfully) nibble on fingers and hands, toes, dog beds, clothes, etc. So get ready for some training with your new best friend so we’ll all be happy! / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts / I'm just a baby, so I'm having some potty accidents and will need my new family to potty train me.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I enjoy cuddles with my people, and I am OBSESSED with toys. I like batting them around, especially the stuffed ones (though I can’t have those in my crate - they will not survive- lol) / I can’t think of things I don’t like yet since I’m so young, but I don’t think I’m the kind of dog who would do well crated all day if you work away from home as I need more exercise, focused training and attention to be my best.

• MEDICAL: I've started my puppy shots, but you will have to finish these for me as I grow. I’m also micro-chipped and neutered. I'm getting medicated baths for a while yet to help my fur grown back in and those can be done in my new home.

I am looking for a family dedicated to my training and to providing me with a loving home for life! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.