Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Jimbo

Gender: Male
Breed: Jack Russell Terrier
Secondary Breed: Beagle
Status: Adoptable

A BUNDLE OF ENERGY & LOVE: 3 years old / 21 lbs.

Hi, my name is Jimbo! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control and have started the journey to my new life. I can't wait to meet my new family! I’m currently in the prison/foster training program off site and learning a lot! Please inquire at 770-272-6888 to find out when I'm available to meet.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I've met other dogs at Mostly Mutts and liked them! I’m just a boisterous player that likes using my bark when playing, so not all dogs will like that. If you have a fun boisterous player already, let’s meet and see if we will be buddies / Cats Unknown / I met some kids at Mostly Mutts, and did well with the 15-year-old, however the kids around 10 years old made me upset with their movements. So, if you have older kids such as 15+, let’s meet.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a lot of dog in a little package - a bundle of energy typical of my Jack Russell Terrier mix. I am an 'on the go', busy guy who still finds time to be affectionate with my people. I'm all-around friendly with a fun personality - sure to bring lots of active playfulness to my new home. I don't think an apartment would be a good fit for me since I do like to use my voice when I hear noises I don’t recognize, but respond well to correction. My energy level is 7-9, so plan on being active with your new best friend regularly.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am a proud graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program, and while in the prison foster/training program I’ve mastered the 'sit', ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘leave-it’, ‘drop-it’, ‘place’, and 'stay' commands as well as using proper door etiquette, walking well on my leash and greeting nice strangers without jumping. My crate manners have been good at Mostly Mutts / My potty habits have been pretty good on the shelter schedule, so I hope that will be the case in my new home. Just keep me on a good consistent schedule.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love to jump and play, play, play! I even jumped up one of the volunteer's backs when she was sitting - true story! I am learning some boundaries for this, but there are no boundaries for the amount of affection I love giving the volunteers. Face kisses for all! / I can't think of any dislikes right now, but I would not be happy if I did not get the love, exercise and training I deserve.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I'm looking for a great family dedicated to my continued training and to giving me my very best life! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.