Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Sponsor Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Odie

Gender: Male
Breed: Hound
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A BUSY & SMART FELLOW: 1 year old / 40 lbs.

Hi, I'm Odie and I was rescued from animal control. Once I got settled in at Mostly Mutts, they realized that I would benefit from some focused training, so off I went to the prison foster/training program where I learned a lot! Now I’m back and ready to find my furever family!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: No dogs please, I didn’t like any of the dogs I met in the prison program / Cats unknown / I'm looking for a home with older children (ages 15+) who have good self-control and will take things slow with me as I can be initially nervous when meeting strangers.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I can be nervous at first around new people especially if they walk up to me quickly. It can make me freeze, so a home where there are not a lot of new folks coming and going would be best. In the prison program, I've had stronger reactions to people walking by when I'm inside my room versus outside on walks. If you let me approach you, we'll be fast friends! Also, an apartment would not be a good fit for me since there are so many people that I'd have to pass on my walks. A home with a fenced in yard is a must for me as well as an experienced dog handler. I'm very responsive and obedient when I have a nice strong leader. I'm very playful and both love and need to run and play / I have a high energy level at 8-10, so I want a family that will be very active with me.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I'm a proud graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program which I quickly learned in the prison/foster training program! That means that I've mastered the 'sit', 'stay', 'down', 'come', 'drop it', 'leave it' and 'place' commands. I also use proper door etiquette and have good leash manners when walked by someone I'm used to, and I accept nice strangers without jumping / I'm doing well in my crate in the prison/foster program, but if anything is close to it, I will pull it in my crate and chew on it. When unattended, I should be crated as I haven't yet learned what is mine and what is yours / I'm doing well with my potty manners in the prison foster/training program on a good schedule.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I love to play, and I love and need chew toys! I also won't turn down a treat cause, yummy! / Like a lot of dogs, I dislike thunderstorms and loud noises. I also would not be happy if I didn't get the exercise, training and love on which I thrive!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. I've started Prozac to help with my anxiety. We're not sure if I'll need to stay on it long-term at this point.

If you're a dog experienced family looking for a great companion with lots of energy, let's meet! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area