Narrow Your Furbaby Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Monthly Support Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Previous

Mirabel

Gender: Female
Breed: Chihuahua
Secondary Breed: Terrier
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET, CUDDLY GIRL: 3 years old / Approx. 15 lbs.

Hi, my name is Mirabel! I gave birth to my puppies at animal control, and fortunately I entered the Mostly Mutts program the next day and got to raise my pups in a great foster home. They have been adopted and now it’s my turn! When I arrived, I had a very bad case of mange, but my fur is growing back in now and I’m looking adorable.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I like the other dogs in my foster home and follow their lead in most things. I want them to play with me, but – alas, they are not interested. I had a blast playing with the other dog in my temp. foster home. I would benefit from having the company of another dog in my new home, as I am anxious when my people leave me, and another dog could be a comfort to me. As I get more comfortable, I am also getting a little bossy with my dog friends so I would need a dog friend who is up for some energetic playtime. / I was respectful of the kitty in my temp. foster home (he did not want to play - much to my disappointment). / There are two gentle children in my foster home (ages 7 and 9), and I absolutely love them, so if you have kids, let’s meet and best no toddlers that may fall on me.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I can be a bit nervous when meeting people at first – especially with men, as it took my foster dad some time to win me over, but he did, and we become good friends! Once I know you are my friend, I am your sweet buddy. So, just give me time to trust, and I will reward you with love. My fosters say I am getting more and more comfortable meeting new people the longer I stay with them, so just give me a little time to adjust in my new home. I’m a sweet and cuddly girl just looking for love. I’m not very brave about trying new things, so another doggie to help grow my confidence would be great. Also, though I am a chi/terrier mix, folks who have allergies to Shar-pei mixes seem to be allergic to me as well. / My energy level is approx. 4-6, though more like 6-8 (closer to 8 when I have another dog to play with).

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I don’t know any specific commands yet, as I’ve been busy raising my puppies, but perhaps you can teach me some. That would be a fun way to spend time together. / I seem to do alright in my crate if I can see you, but if I can’t, I will break out of it as well as howl and make a lot of noise, so I really need a stay-at-home or work-from-home family member who is home most of the time. I also get out of pens. I don’t think an apartment type home would be a good fit since I am loud when I’m left. / My potty habits have improved greatly in my foster home, as I follow the lead of the other dogs when they go out to potty. That’s another reason a doggie friend in my new home would benefit me. When people follow my cues and I go out with other dogs my potty manners have been good!

• LIKES/DISLIKES: Sitting and cuddling with my people makes me a happy girl! I also enjoy chasing squirrels and birds in my foster’s yard like most dogs do. Playing with other friendly dogs is so much fun, and I like walks in a quieter type of neighborhood too. / My separation anxiety is pretty strong, as I have jumped out of or destroyed crates and gates, so I’ll need a family to work with me on this. I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, and training.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

So, if you have a family member that is home most of the time and another friendly dog, let’s meet. My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area