Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Lexy

Gender: Female
Breed: Terrier
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A SWEET AND LOVABLE GIRL: 1 year old / 34 lbs.

Hello there! My name is Lexy! I had a home, but the bigger dogs in the home were not very accepting of me. My family did not have the time to devote to making the situation good for both myself and the other dogs, so Mostly Mutts is going to help me find a new family to love! I got to participate in the prison/foster training program and learned a lot!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I absolutely love playing with and hanging out with other dogs. I have some food aggression, but only associated with my bowl. My fosters feed me across from my foster dog brother and he knows to leave me be. I also like not to be touched while I am eating out of a bowl. I will growl. I also can eat in my crate with no issues. I can share apples and bananas with my dog friend with NO problems. I really love to play all day long with my foster dog friend and am great at sharing toys! I can’t share bones so I get them in my crate and there are no issues. So, if you have a playful, submissive dog at home, let’s meet because I would love another dog in my home! / I’ve not met cats at Mostly Mutts, though my previous family reported that I don’t really care for them / I really love the 10 year old girl and teenage boy in my foster home. The girl is really my best buddy! She has the greatest ideas for making every day the best day so kids in my new home may be fun--let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am an affectionate and very friendly girl who gives sweet kisses and I see myself as a lap dog. I am what I like to say, “just a bit goofy,” earning the description of being an ‘awesome dog’ from the volunteers and my foster who care for me. I’m a pretty quiet girl overall, my foster says I just alert bark now and again. I don’t walk well alone--it really helps me to have a second dog take the lead. / My energy level is 5-7.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I’m a proud graduate of the Mostly Mutts University training program so I’ve mastered the ‘sit’, ‘stay’, ‘down’, ‘come’, ‘drop-it’, ‘leave it’ and ‘go to your place’ commands. I also use proper door etiquette and have good leash manners as well as accept nice strangers without jumping. / My crate manners are good at Mostly Mutts and were reportedly good in my previous home, too. I may just need a little treat incentive to go in, but once I trust you, I’m fine to go inside. I have done well in my foster home on a dog bed at night. / I have had no accidents in my foster home and sleep on a dog bed at night without accidents or even a peep.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: My favorite toys are squeaky toys, but I destuff them, so let’s make sure we have lots of them! I enjoy all the volunteers and had fun during my photo shoot. Laps are awesome for snuggling in, too! I love to play tug toys with my dog friend in my foster home. I love to play and entertain the volunteers with my goofy zoomies in the play yard at Mostly Mutts, so perhaps a fenced yard in my new home would be a great place for us to make fun memories together. / I don’t like having my paws wiped or being “tricked” into things so please just let me know what’s coming. Not that I’m aggressive, but much more willing to do things when we work on my training in new situations. I also would not be happy if I did not get the love, training, exercise, and attention on which I thrive!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed.

I am looking for a loving home where I will be a cherished family member! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.