Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Monthly Support Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.

Previous

Freddy Freeman

Gender: Male
Breed: Terrier
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

A WONDERFUL FRIEND: 7 years old / 29 lbs.

Hi there, I’m Freddy Freeman! My namesake is a World Series winner and winner 3 years running of the Silver Slugger award, I hope to be your Silver Slugger forever! I got to participate in the prison/foster training program and learned a lot! I was heart worm positive when I was rescued, but I’ve been treated for that now thanks to a grant from The Grey Muzzle Organization!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I’ve met some other dogs at Mostly Mutts and liked them. I love to play, but also like my alone time to lounge and nap. / Cats unknown / In my foster home, I’ve liked all the kids I’ve met, and I enjoy their petting and attention. I met a teenage boy and younger girl in a temporary foster home and was nervous around the girl and showed some resource guarding, dislike and I nipped her on the hand. I really liked the teenage boy and sought attention from him. I also met a 10-year-old boy and a younger girl at Mostly Mutts and did well with them. So other than the one incident, I’ve been good with the kids I’ve met. Perhaps a home with older kids is best due to the temp. foster incident. So, if you have kids 15+, let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am currently in a foster home and have been a perfect gentleman during my stay. I’m very well behaved when people come to visit. I enjoy being with people, going on walks, meeting other dogs on my walks, playing outside and taking naps. My current foster parents say I’m a perfect house guest and they really enjoy fostering me! I love being in a home as the shelter was stressful for me. / My energy level in my foster home is 5 – 7.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: I am a student in the Mostly Mutts University training program and have already learned the ‘sit’, ‘down’, ‘stay’, ‘come’, ‘place’, ‘drop it’, ‘kennel-up’ and ‘leave it’ commands. I’m sure you can teach me even more! / I do very well in my crate when my foster parents have to leave the house, and also at night to sleep. / In my foster home, I have perfect potty manners when I am taken out on a regular schedule.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like treats, playing, squeaky toys, being around my people both inside and outside, naps, going on walks and mealtime! I also like everyone I meet when my foster parents take me places, and they take me A LOT of places! / I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get the exercise, training, and the love that all dogs deserve.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered. I have completed my heart worm treatment thanks to a grant from The Grey Muzzle Organization! I sometimes have intermittent coughing when I get too excited due to previously having heart worms, but it is rare in my foster home and doesn’t really slow me down.

I’m looking for the perfect family that will love me as much as I love them. My foster parents say that the family that decides to make me part of their family will be very lucky. I have a lot of love to give. My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area