Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Monthly Support Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.

Previous

Evan

Gender: Male
Breed: Hound
Secondary Breed: Mix
Status: Adoptable

READY TO MEET MY NEW BEST FRIEND: 2 years old / 38 lbs.

Hello! My name is Evan! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control and am grateful that Mostly Mutts and my wonderful foster family are helping me on the journey to my furever home!

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I came in with another dog and have met some other dogs at Mostly Mutts that I like to follow around and seem super interested in them. I also get along very well with the dog in my foster home, though sometimes I will push another dog out of the way to get human attention. Not in a mean way, I just love being pet and loved on! So, if you have a nice doggie at home already who won’t mind that, let’s meet and see if we can be pals. / No cats, please. I was very interested in the kitty I met at the shelter, to the point where I could not be distracted. So, we all agree I shouldn’t live with cats. / I also recently met some children at Mostly Mutts (around age 10), and we got along well. Children that age or older may be nice in my new home, and – of course, let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I was initially scared when I arrived, but after a few days in my foster home, I started to feel more comfortable and relax. Now my sweet nature and fun puppy personality have really started to show. My foster mom describes me as a “serious sweetheart” who would love to snuggle up on the couch all day, but I’m also up for some good playtime. When I got to see my foster family again after they went on a trip for a couple days, I was so happy I ran around in circles all afternoon. We go on nice long walks (1-3 miles) every day and I get so excited when the leash comes out. I can jump pretty high so be careful with me if we have a low fence. I sometimes do a little gentle “mouthy” play but my foster says I am easily redirected to leave it and take a toy instead. I have only been left alone a few times (4 hours max) and get a bit concerned about this, so someone who can be with me most of the day would be best for me. / My energy level is 5-7.

• SKILLS/CRATE/POTTY: The leash was new to me and I have been improving with a gentle leader leash, though if I see another dog I may pull to meet them, or a squirrel. I also know sit, wait, lie down and touch. Let’s have fun with my training! / In my foster home, I follow a treat into my crate and sleep in there at night. I don’t like the crate to be covered and having something to chew on for a few minutes helps to relax me. / My potty manners have been excellent in my foster home on a schedule, although I don’t have a let-out signal yet.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I enjoy taking all of my toys out of the toybox one at a time, squeaking them, then watching my foster mom hurry to put them all back . . . then repeat. LOL. Sometimes we play fetch, too, but I may bring back an unexpected household item, but my foster family has taught me which toys are mine and I’m doing great with that. I hope there are toys in my new home, so we can have lots of playtime together. Cuddles are great and I will lay my big head in your lap to show you I’m always ready for those. I enjoy going for rides in the car. I also like having a dog friend, but people are my favorite! / Please go slowly with me if I am uncomfortable in new situations. Other than that, I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, attention, exercise and training.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and neutered.

I am looking for a loving family to provide me with a great furever home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area