Narrow Your Puppy Results

Questions About Animals?

Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Invalid Input
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT MOSTLY MUTTS BY CLICKING THE DONATE BUTTON BELOW!


TAKE IT A STEP FURTHER AND SETUP AN AUTOMATIC MONTHLY DONATION!

Monthly Support Options

 WE EVEN TAKE CHECKS! FOR DONATION!

Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoptions Inc. 3238 Cherokee Street Kennesaw, GA 30144

501(c)(3) nonprofit organization 

All or part of your gift may be tax deductible as a charitable contribution.  Please check with your tax advisor.

Tax ID 41-2142032

Please click the animals name to view their profile.

Previous

Ella

Gender: Female
Breed: Poodle
Secondary Breed: Bichon Frise
Status: Adoptable

JUST A SWEETHEART: 12 years old / 18 lbs.

Hi there! I’m Ella! Somehow, I found myself at animal control and in need of a new home. Mostly Mutts knew I had lots of love to give, so they rescued me and are helping me find my new family to love. Being an older girl, I have a few medical conditions so see medical section below.

• OTHER DOGS/CATS/KIDS: I like the other dogs in my foster home, though I don’t play with them, so if you have a nice doggie at home already, let’s meet. / Cats unknown / I haven’t met kids yet at Mostly Mutts or in my foster home, so let’s meet and best no toddlers or very young kids that may fall on me.

• PERSONALITY/ENERGY LEVEL: I am a sweet girl who my foster says is ‘a love’. It’s clear that at one time, I was someone’s pet, as I am social with people and have a generally happy and sweet spirit. Friendly and approachable, I am comfortable with and have liked everyone I have met thus far. I do spend a good bit of time sleeping and am not really playful – just looking to soak up love and affection. I’ve been nothing but a quiet, good house guest in my foster home. / My energy level is 2-3, with short spurts of energy.

• SKILLS/CRATE & POTTY: I don’t know any commands just yet, but I do walk nicely on my leash, so let’s take some nice leisurely strolls together. / I am not crated in my foster home, but I stay in the laundry room when my foster family has to leave me and at nighttime. I have pee pads in there for overnight, as I don’t always hold it for the whole night (and don’t always have the greatest aim). However, my potty habits are great in my foster home during the day, as I do a little dance or paw your leg to let you know when I need to go outside. If you ignore my potty signal, I will tinkle on the floor.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: I like being with my people and seek out all the petting and scratches I can get. Comfy/cushy dog beds are always nice, as I enjoy napping and – since my shave down – the warmer and more snuggly my bed is, the better! I also do well on car rides, so maybe I can accompany you on some dog-friendly errands. / I can’t think of any real dislikes, though I’m sure I wouldn’t like it if I didn’t get enough love, good care and attention.

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped and spayed. I have some older lady lumps and bumps – which are just a part of my charm. I also have a grade 4 heart murmur and will need to stay on two medications for life. I squint a lot as my eyes are always dilated which may be congenital or neurological – ask for details about this if you are interested in making me a family member. I had a dental cleaning with six extractions, so my mouth is feeling much better now!

I am looking for a kind and loving family to give me a great home! My adoption fee is $299.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.

 

  

 

 

Our Mission

The mission of Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue and Adoption, Inc. is to work closely with animal control officers and other rescue organizations to reduce the number of animals entering into and being euthanized at local shelters.  Mostly Mutts provides housing, health care, training, physical and emotional care to adoptable animals, while we work toward finding them a loving home.  Mostly Mutts is also involved in the community with education and awareness programs primarily in the Metro Atlanta Area