Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Michelin

Gender: Female
Breed: Domestic Medium Hair
Status: Adoptable

TIRE THEMED KITTEN: 2.5 months old / small

 

Hello there! My name is Michelin – one of the adorable tire themed kittens. We came to Mostly Mutts via a Good Samaritan who found us and our momma in a tire in a neighbors yard, where my momma had decided to give birth. Boy, being in a great foster home is sure better than living in a tire! I can’t wait to be in my furever home soon!

• OTHER CATS/DOGS/KIDS: I love the other cats in my foster home and enjoy playing the role of ‘pesky little sister’ with them. So, if you have a nice kitty at home already, let’s meet / Dogs Unknown / I enjoy the company of the children in my foster home so gentle children may be nice in my new home and – of course, let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY INFORMATION: My foster mom describes me as a social butterfly who is ‘part princess, part tom boy’’ - prancing around the room like royalty as I explore my domain, tackle my toys, or pounce on my feline friends – the perfect mixture of personalities. Once I am all ‘played out’, I am a sweet cuddler with my people…or a perching napper on a windowsill. I will bring lots of joy and laughter to my new home!

• SKILLS/LITTER TRAINED STATUS: I am litter trained, though I sometimes am impatient and leave my litter box a little too soon.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: My foster says that people are my favorite toys and where they are is where I want to be. My favorite sleep spot is next to my foster mom, and she says I have purred her to sleep on many occasions. Hey, I take my job very seriously – lol. I love all kids of toys - string, toy mice, carrying pom poms around in my tiny mouth, chasing a ping pong ball around the entire house. I also like to hang out or nap in various sunspots throughout the house. I like my food and – though a dainty princess, devour it like a cave man with no manners - lol / I can’t think of many dislikes, though I would not be happy with a lot of ‘alone’ time, as I thrive on my people’s company and affection.

• MEDICAL: I’ve started my kitten shots, but you must finish those for me as I grow. I’m microchipped and combo tested negative. I'm not yet spayed due to my small size, but it is required and will be done as soon as I grow a little more. Mostly Mutts will cover that cost with one of their vets, so local adoptions only, please. I have recently been treated for intestinal issues and must stay on Royal Canin Gastrointestinal Kibble, as well as over-the-counter Miralax sprinkled on food twice a day. You can adopt me through the Mostly Mutts shelter after you have an approved application.

I am looking for a loving home with a great family who will give daily attention to my dietary needs, so I will have a happy, healthy life. My adoption fee is $175.00, and I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.