Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/18/d608162863/htdocs/MostlyMuttsAnimalRescue/components/com_bt_portfolio/views/portfolio/tmpl/print.php on line 78

Augustine

Gender: Female
Breed: Domestic Short Hair
Secondary Breed: Tabby
Status: Adoptable

BEACH THEMED MOMMA: 1.5 years old / small

Hello there! My name is Augustine! I came to Mostly Mutts from animal control while nursing my 5 one-day-old kittens. I did a wonderful job raising them and my mothering days are forever behind me, as I am now ready to be the center of someone’s attention in my new furever home!

• OTHER CATS/DOGS/KIDS: I absolutely adored the other cats in my former foster home! I would likely enjoy a kitty friend in my new home, so if you have a kitty already, let’s meet / Although I did not meet any dogs in my most recent foster home, I got along fine with the dog in my former foster home where I raised my babies. So, if you have a kitty-friendly dog, let’s meet / Gentle children who know how to handle a kitty may be nice in my new home, so let’s meet!

• PERSONALITY INFORMATION: I was initially somewhat shy around people, but I perk right up around other kitties. Though not a real lap kitty, I am accepting of affection from my people just sitting next to you. l meet the volunteers with happy meows when they come to spend time with me at the Mostly Mutts facility - just an all-around affectionate girl with my people. I am also a playful girl and have my favorite toys.

• SKILLS/LITTER TRAINED STATUS: I keep my area clean, as I am very tidy with my litter box.

• LIKES/DISLIKES: My favorite thing is spending time with other cats – hanging out and playing. I also like to get a rub down from my people – especially head and chin scratches. I like ‘chatting’ with them, as well. I love playing with ping pong balls and foil scrunches, too / I can’t think of any dislikes, but I would not be happy if I did not get the love and attention all kitties deserve!

• MEDICAL: I'm current on vaccinations, micro-chipped spayed.

I am looking for a family to love me furever in a wonderful home! For the month of November, the other momma kitties and I have a special adoption fee of $100.00, so it is a great time to come meet your new best friend! I’m located in Kennesaw, Ga.